Sephora VIB/Rouge Spring Sale Haul – Part 1

I’ve been incredibly lazy this weekend, well as far as my blog and social media goes. We had a puppy issue since he apparently decided to eat some plastic and have problems to follow due to it. A vet visit and several treatments later he’s fine thankfully. On top of that we were prepping for my husband to deploy yesterday. It’s a short deployment, to a safe location so nothing to crazy but I still spent time just moping since I’m alone in our home for the first time since moving to England. I basically was just a stressed mess the whole past week.

Processed with VSCO with  preset
My puppy is less than impressed with my haul.

But anyways; I’m finally getting around to posting about my Sephora haul. Yay! It all came in about two weeks ago and I took all my photos then just didn’t feel like editing anything. I’m going to do this in two parts since I wanted to do a lot of photos and don’t want it to be obnoxiously long. So let’s get into this!

Processed with VSCO with  preset

If you read my Ulta haul post you saw that I missed getting the Smashbox Primer Water during the 21 Days of Beauty. So I got it now instead! While I didn’t get it half off, I did find this kit. The bottle of Primer Water retails for $32. This kit was $25 and you got the full size Primer Water and a travel size of the Pore Minimizing Primer.

Processed with VSCO with  presetIt was a good deal and since my current Primer Water is almost empty it was needed. I like a thicker primer to help blur my pores but for overall my face this is my go to!

Processed with VSCO with  preset

 

I picked up the Huda Beauty liquid lipstick in Trophy Wife. I’ve heard so much about her liquid lipsticks and I had swatched this color a while back and it’s stuck in my head so I figured I’d pick it up. I love my liquid lipsticks and this one was no different. It’s a beautiful berry color and dries a little deeper on me than it looks in the tube but it’s comfortable to wear and I’m very happy with it.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

I really love the frosted glass of the container too. One of my biggest (and random) pet peeves is finger prints on my containers. It just looks dirty and messy in my mind. So not having to worry about that with this is so nice.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

 

I love Bite beauty. I love that it’s natural and always smells so good. Given the fact that women eat so much product off their lips between lipsticks, lip glosses, scrubs, moisturizer and the likes, it’s nice to know when you lick your lips that it’s not chemicals.

Processed with VSCO with  preset I’ve used this mask every night since I got it. This is probably my favorite purchase. I use a sugar scrub and put this on before bed and my lips are the softest they’ve ever been by the morning. I considered getting the champagne color but in the long run I went safe with the clear. I’ll certainly be repurchasing this during the next sale, probably in a color as well as the clear.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

This is a repurchase for me. I use this every single time I wear liquid lipstick as a primer. It prevents my lips from drying out and keeps them looking smooth so I don’t get the dry skin pieces. It’s slightly tingling and I believe it’s supposed to be plumping though I’ve never really noticed a difference there. But I do really love it. I put it on about 10 mins before my liquid lipstick and I’m good to go.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

But the absolutely best part about this, it does not interfere with how the lipstick stays on throughout the day. Can’t beat a product that’s a moisturizer and will not cause your liquid lipstick to smudge. Oh, and the twist up top is amazing. I never have to worry about the top popping off in my bag and it getting everywhere. Plus I feel like it keeps air and bacteria out more than a regular top.

I think this is where I’m going to pause, it’s about half way through my haul but as my puppy is snoring at my feet I think it may be bed time for us. Part 2 will be up tomorrow with the rest of my products! I hope everyone is having a good week and let me know what you picked up during the sale!

 

 

Leave a Reply

