Make-up Monday – The Beauty Crop Lighting Crew

I was trying to figure out what product to do for this Make-up Monday and was drawing a blank. I think since I’ve been sick and haven’t played with any make-up for days I was just lacking some enthusiasm.

Then I saw this little guy peeking out at me in my drawer. I thought this might be fun since this was my first highlighter. I got this in my Birchbox, I believe my first month, and that’s why it’s a little bit of a random highlighter to start out that love affair with. My highlighter collection has since grown like crazy as it needed to.

I haven’t used this one in quite some time either due to that fact. And I think he’s a little upset about that because when I opened it to play with it again it kind of exploded all over my leg and my husband’s computer chair…oops. cof

Here’s the thing with this one though, it’s really pretty. It can be sheered out to be a more natural glow or layered up to be a really intense highlight. I remember the first time I tried it, I went in way to enthusiastically and then got very scared to use it again with how bright it was.

My other issue is that it’s a cream, now at the time I first got it and I knew no better so I didn’t mind it. Honestly, it’s not really that bad to work with but having moved onto pressed powder I have a hard time going back. I also found that it didn’t last ages on my face. Now to be fair I didn’t reach for it for an everyday product anyways (I had yet to incorporate highlighter into my daily routine) so I only needed to get a few hours of wear out of it for a special occasion but that’s all it was giving me anyway.

However, I will give it major points for being free of the following; mineral oil, phthalates, parabens, animal by-products, and fragrance. That’s pretty impressive. Top that off with it being hypoallergenic, cruelty-free and non-comedogenic. I love products that have even a few of those qualities let alone that entire list.

In the end, it’s a pretty product, nothing that anyone needs to worry about purchasing because it’s life changing. I think I may start using it again since it caught my eye and I’m sure it’ll always have a special place in my heart being my first highlighter.

Hope you had a good Monday! Let me know what your first highlighter was and feel free to tag me on Instagram! @LinstedtBeauty

One thought on “Make-up Monday – The Beauty Crop Lighting Crew

Leave a Reply

